Close X

Bay Area Criminal Defense Blog

California Bay Area DUI Charges - What you should know.

Posted by Lynn Gorelick | Aug 09, 2013 | 0 Comments

California has strict policies in clearing a DUI case as soon as possible. Contra Costa, Alameda County and the Bay Area have strong DUI charges that must be addressed quickly. The list below will help you understand what do to in your DUI case.

  • California law makes it a crime to drive or operate a vehicle if your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) reaches or exceeds .08%.
  • A DUI arrest can easily result in jail, fines, and license suspension if you do not act quickly.
  • Hiring an experienced Alameda County or Contra Costa DUI lawyer to represent you during the DUI process will greatly increase your chances of winning your case.
  • You only have 10 days to file for the first step in the DUI process—a hearing with the California DMV.

Learn more about DUI Charges and how they will affect you and call Lynn Gorelick at Gorelick Law Offices, call (510) 785-1444.

Lightbar940
Knowing how the charges apply to your county is important in helping with your DUI case.


About the Author

Lynn Gorelick

Lynn Gorelick has been an attorney for 30 years. She is the Attorney Lynn Gorelick is the President of the California DUI Lawyers Association and a Faculty and Sustaining member of the National College of DUI Defense.

Comments

There are no comments for this post. Be the first and Add your Comment below.

Leave a Comment

Free Initial Consultation

Gorelick-law-logo-grey

We offer a free initial consultation to people accused of DUI and criminal offenses in the Bay Area. Call us at 510-785-1444 to schedule yours.

Serving The Bay Area

Discovermastercardvisaamericanexpress

We strive to make the highest quality legal representation accessible and affordable.